Our People



Eva de Jong - Duldig


Lyndel Wischer

Museum Director
E: lyndel@duldig.org.au
T: 03 9885 3358
M: 0404 078 105

Stefan Damschke

Curator & Sculptor in Residence
E: stefan@duldig.org.au
T: 03 9885 3358

Matt Siddall

Program Assistant 
E: matt@duldig.org.au
M: 0416 311 341

Max Hayward

Marketing and Communications Assistant 
E: max@duldig.org.au
M: 0425 519 903

Wendy Hughes Chuck
Volunteer Co-ordinator
(voluntary position)
E: enquiries@duldig.org.au


Antony de Jong - LL.B. (Hons), B.Sc. (Melb), M.B.A. (Wharton), GAICD
Founding Board member and President since December 2002.
Antony is a Senior Executive with over 25 years’ international and Australian experience in advisory, CEO and line management roles. He is currently Chief Executive of the Business & Consumer division of Vocus Group, leading Commander, Dodo and iPrimus telecommunications and energy businesses. During his career, Antony has held executive roles at Telstra, Belong, and Accenture, and other Non-Exec Board roles in the not-for-profit sector, including over a decade on the Board of the Bell Shakespeare Company. 

Gina Panebianco - B.Ed ( Melb), H.D.T.(SAC) (Melb)

Board Member since October 2014, Vice-president since October 2016 and current Chair, Exhibitions & Collection subcommittee. 
Gina is an art educator with 30+ years’ experience in the research, development, delivery and evaluation of learning programs, education resources and audience engagement. Gina is the former Head of Education and Public Programs at the National Gallery of Victoria, Education Advisor for Dialogue in the Dark, Melbourne and Education State Arts Assessor for the Victorian Curriculum and Assessment Authority. Gina has been a guest educator in museums in Singapore, Taiwan, USA and Japan and currently is a Visual Arts Educator at La Trobe University.

Trevor Ryan – B. Bus. (Swinburne) FCPA

Board member and Treasurer since October 2013.
Trevor is currently semi-retired after 40 years working in the Finance profession. He was previously a senior member of the Telstra Corporation Finance group working in various Finance and Commercial roles. He has held various finance-related positions in the not-for-profit, retail and energy sectors. 

Andrew Dixon – B. Soc. Sci. (Librarianship), Grad. Dip. (Data Processing) RMIT, AALIA
Andrew is a foundation member of the Ambassadors group at The W. R. Johnston Collection and Secretary at Villa Alba Museum in Kew. He is Vice-President of the Friends of Labassa, a National Trust historic mansion in Caulfield North. 

Georgina Walker BArts (FinArt) (RMIT), PGDipArts (ArtCurSt), MA (ArtCur), PhD (Melb) 
Board member since October 2019 and member of the Exhibitions & Collection subcommittee. Georgina is an Honorary Research Fellow and teaches in Art History, Curatorial and Museum Studies in the School of Culture and Communication at the University of Melbourne. Her research and publications contribute to the emerging and growing field of private museums with new models of cultural philanthropy and interrelationships between private and public museums.

Janine Kibblewhite - B.Sc. Hons ( Melb)

Board Member and Chair of the Marketing & Development subcommittee since October 2016. 
Janine is the former Global Marketing Manager for WorleyParsons, and prior to that held various regional strategic marketing sales and development roles in the US and Australia. Her current activities include mentoring with Australian Migration Employment Services and providing marketing support to Creativity Australia, and other community based organisations. Janine is a self-taught watercolour artist and enjoys helping others discover the joy of creation. Through her 25 years in sales and marketing in the private sector and volunteer activities, Janine has had extensive experience motivating and inspiring remote teams of all ages. 

Angela James - B.Bus (Massey), PGDip Bus&Admin (Massey), GDip Art History (Melbourne)
Angela joined the board and the Marketing & Development sub-committee in October 2020. Angela has an extensive background in project and administrative support across a range of government, corporate and community organisations, including the National Gallery of Victoria, and currently works on Community Infrastructure projects at the City of Boroondara.